Openbravo Forum End of Life Notice

Dear Openbravo Forum User,

Because of continued very low usage we decided to stop the forums on 31st of August 2017

In case of questions: webmaster "at" openbravo.com

Use of Openbravo 2.50

<<

Suhas Mahamuni

Post Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:07 am

Use of Openbravo 2.50

Hi all,

I am new to Open bravo. Our company wants to use open bravo erp 2.50. So I want to learn all the things about open bravo 2.50. How to use it and from where to start. Please reply.
<<

Iván Perdomo

Post Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: Use of Openbravo 2.50

Hi,
Openbravo 3 was released yesterday. I suggest you try Openbravo 3.
http://www.openbravo.com/about-us/press ... ravo-3.php

If you are still trying to work with 2.50 all the documentation available is in the wiki in the ERP_2.50 namespace
http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/ERP_2.50:Index

Regards,

Iván
<<

Cheli Pineda

Post Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:31 pm

Openbravo 3 was released yesterday but it has 237 open bugs.

https://issues.openbravo.com/roadmap_page.php

Openbravo says that OpenbravoMP0 is a stable version, but obviously it isn't.

I suggest you use Openbravo 2.50 instead.
<<

Dmitry Mezentsev

Post Mon Jun 20, 2011 9:32 pm

Cheli Pineda wrote:Openbravo 3 was released yesterday but it has 237 open bugs.
https://issues.openbravo.com/roadmap_page.php
Openbravo says that OpenbravoMP0 is a stable version, but obviously it isn't.
I suggest you use Openbravo 2.50 instead.

Hi Suhas,

Link from the above does not tell about absolute number of open bugs neither in Openbravo 3 nor in Openbravo 2.50.
What it shows is the current plan in terms of in which release we are going to fix those bugs because it is based on the Target Version of the issue independently of the release in which the issue was discovered (could be in 2.40, 2.50 or in Openbravo 3).