SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:34 am

SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Hello,

I want to create a ssh between my computer and the appliance.
I tried to follow this process,
http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/Installa ... aintenance
but it doesn't seems to work.
I get this kind of error message.

g2mob@g2mob-desktop:~$ ssh -L 5433:localhost:5432 openbravo@192.168.118.218
The authenticity of host xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx (xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx)' can't be established.
RSA key fingerprint is 1f:ed:30:bd:e0:6c:97:89:2a:c3:68:57:e9:5e:cd:f9.
Are you sure you want to continue connecting (yes/no)? yes
Warning: Permanently added '192.168.118.218' (RSA) to the list of known hosts.
Permission denied (publickey).
g2mob@g2mob-desktop:~$

Someone can help me?
<<

Rok Lenardic

Posts: 127

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:26 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:57 am

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Hi Mike, if you want to establish a tunnel using a username & password you need to enable password authentication first (see http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/Installa ... SSH_access).

By default, SSH authentication only accepts public keys.

Regards,
Rok
<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:19 am

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Password authentification is already enabled so it doesn't seems to solve my problem.
:(
<<

Rok Lenardic

Posts: 127

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:26 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:56 am

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

did you restart ssh server?
$ su
# /etc/init.d/sshd restart

Rok
<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

We have already try to restart the ssh server but it doesn't resolve the problem.
<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:23 pm

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Can someone give me the exhaustive process to setup the tunnel?
<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:44 am

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Someone?
Without ssh, no jasper report, and it's rather blocking my openbravo implementation. :(
<<

burow michael

Posts: 63

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:30 pm

Post Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:03 pm

Re: SSH Tunnel with openbravo appliance?

Up.

Sorry, but a answer could help me a lot.

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron
Website Terms


Designed by ST Software for PTF.