Error after upgrading Openbravo 3.0MP1 to the MP3 7.2

<<

Lucia gu

Posts: 25

Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:47 am

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:36 am

Error after upgrading Openbravo 3.0MP1 to the MP3 7.2

hi, all,
First describe my old Openbravo ERP environment as below:
Openbravo ERP 3.0MP1
tomcat 6.0.32
JDK 1.6.0_26
Postgresql 9.1
windows 2003 server R2
Now I want to upgrade from MP1 to MP7.2 which are latest QA approved version.
Then I entered "Module Management" to Scan updates and installed all updates successfully ant gave me the hint of "Rebuild system". And then I click to rebuild system. then error occurs which shows that some tables do not exist in database like OBUIAPP_PROCESS,OBUIAPP_PROCESS_ACCESS,OBUIAPP_REF_WINDOW,OBUIAPP_UIPERSONALIZATION, then i created these tables with columns shown in .xml files.
then run ant export.database, it finished successfully.
and then rebuild system, another error occurs which gives the following message:

[java] org.apache.ddlutils.model.ModelException: There are multiple column
with the name MA_SEQUENCEPRODUCT_ID in the table MA_SEQUENCEPRODUCT


But I am very sure that there is only ONE MA_SEQUENCEPRODUCT_ID in MA_SEQUENCEPRODUCT table.
could you give me some useful advice on how to resolve this problem?
My OB ERP system has now fully refused to work, no one can login into it including system account.
i am so badly looking forward to your advice.
thank you so much.
Regards,
Lucia
<<

Antonio Moreno

Posts: 181

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:25 pm

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Error after upgrading Openbravo 3.0MP1 to the MP3 7.2

Hi Lucia,

One question: when you did export.database, did you have modules set "in development"? If so, do you know which ones?

Regards,

Antonio.
<<

Lucia gu

Posts: 25

Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:47 am

Post Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:33 am

Re: Error after upgrading Openbravo 3.0MP1 to the MP3 7.2

hi,Antonio,
Only the core and my own developed module named as "zmtel" are set as "in development".
Do I need to set all modules as "in development"?

Regards,
Lucia
<<

Posts: 16

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:38 pm

Post Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:12 am

Re: Error after upgrading Openbravo 3.0MP1 to the MP3 7.2

Lucia gu wrote:no one can login into it including system account

This sure is not the answer, but I encountered the problem when some newly installed module was not yet built.When I tried to log in with other user I got a no.When I tried system user also I got a Not allowed.But when I refreshed and tried to log in using system user without using any other account before that(un, pw should be correct from the first time)it allowed.

Return to Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Website Terms


Designed by ST Software for PTF.