Openbravo Forum End of Life Notice

Dear Openbravo Forum User,

Because of continued very low usage we decided to stop the forums on 31st of August 2017

In case of questions: webmaster "at" openbravo.com

Why is the Tax Category set on the product?

<<

Tom Hodder

Posts: 19

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Sat Jun 25, 2011 3:57 pm

Why is the Tax Category set on the product?

Why is the Tax Category set on the product, rather than some geographical attribute like that the customer shipping address, or Organization address, or something relevant to calculating which TAX to apply

If I had some product that I could ship to either the UK or US, I would need to create 2 products one with productname-US STATE TAX, and one with productname-UK VAT

is that correct? or am I missing something

Thanks
<<

Iván Perdomo

Posts: 1981

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:25 pm

Post Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:46 am

Re: Why is the Tax Category set on the product?

Hi,
Remember that "Developers" if for development oriented questions. Use functionality/help/open discussion for things not related to Development.
Your question about taxes has nothing to do with development.

Regards,

Iván
<<

Tom Hodder

Posts: 19

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Mon Jul 04, 2011 7:55 pm

Re: Why is the Tax Category set on the product?

hi,

can you move this question into a more appropriate forum then, because I don't seem to have the permission to do that myself.

Thanks

Return to Functionality

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
Website Terms


Designed by ST Software for PTF.